PART ONE --

From those who have practiced law with John Roberts to those who are announcing support -- groups, organizations, individuals of any and all variety the time is now to send in those letters. Individuals, organizations, groups of all kinds -- NOW IS THE TIME.

1) Address the letter to Judiciary Committee Chairman Arlen Specter and Ranking Minority Member Patrick Leahy with cc's to the President and Majority Leader Bill Frist. Send it via mail to the following addresses:

The Honorable Arlen Specter Chairman Committee on the Judiciary Dirksen Senate Office Building, SD-224 Washington,DC 20510-6275

The Honorable Patrick Leahy Ranking Minority Member Committee on the Judiciary Dirksen Senate Office Building, SD-152 Washington, DC 20510-6275

- 2) Fax the letter to Chairman Specter -- 202-224-9102
- 3) Fax the letter to Senator Leahy -- 202-224-9516
- 4) Fax the letter to the Office of Public Affairs at the White House -- 202-456-2130.
- 3) Fax the letter to Barbara Ledeen, Senate Republican Conference -- 202-224-6984.
- 4) Email notification to me so that I can make sure it doesn't get lost in the chaos.

TIER ONE

ARKANSAS --

The Honorable Mark Pryor Dirksen Senate Office Building, SD 257 Washington, DC 20510-0405 Tel -- 202-224-2353 Fax -- 202-228-0908

FLORIDA --

The Honorable Bill Nelson Hart Senate Office Building, SH 716 Washington, DC 20510-0904 Tel -- 202-224-5274 Fax -- 202-228-2183

LOUISIANA --

The Honorable Mary L. Landrieu Hart Senate Office Building, SH-724 Washington, DC 20510-1804 Tel -- 202-224-5824 Fax -- 202-224-9735

NEBRASKA --

The Honorable Ben Nelson Hart Senate Office Bulding, SH-720 Washington, DC 20510-2706 Tel -- 202-224-6551 Fax -- 202-228-0012

NORTH DAKOTA

The Honorable Byron L. Dorgan Hart Senate Office Building, SH-322 Washington, DC 20510-3405 Tel -- 202-224-2551 Fax -- 202-224-1193

The Honorable Kent Conrad Hart Senate Office Building, SH 530 Washington, DC 20510-3403 Tel -- 202-224-2043 Fax -- 202--224-7776

WEST VIRGINIA

The Honorable Robert Byrd Hart Senate Office Building, SH 311 Washington, DC 20510-4801 Tel-- 202-224-3954 Fax -- 202-228-0002

The Honorable John D."Jay" Rockefeller Hart Senate Office Building, SH-531 Washington, DC 20510-4802 Tel -- 202--224-6472 Fax -- 202-224-7665

TIER TWO

COLORADO

The Honorable Ken Salazar Hart Senate Office Building, SH-702 Washington, DC 20510-0607 Tel -- 202-224-5852 Fax -- 202-228-5036

IOWA

The Honorable Tom Harkin Hart Senate Office Building, SH-731 Washington, DC 20510-1502 Tel -- 202-224-3254 Fax -- 202-224-9369

MICHIGAN

The Honorable Carl Levin Russell Senate Office Building, SR-269 Washington, DC 20510-2202 Tel -- 202-224-6221 Fax -- 202-224-1388

The Honorable Deborah Stabenow Hart Senate Office Building, SH-133 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-4522 Fax -- 202-224-2066

MINNESOTA

The Honorable Mark Dayton Russell Senate Office Building, SR-123 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-3244 Fax -- 202-228-2186

MONTANA

The Honorable Max Baucus Hart Senate Office Building, SH-511 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-2651 Fax -- 202-224-0515

NEVADA

The Honorable Harry Reid Hart Senate Office Building, SH-518 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-3542 Fax -- 202-224-7327

NEW MEXICO

The Honorable Jeff Bingaman Hart Senate Office Building, SH 703 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-5521 Fax -- 202-224-2852

OHIO

The Honorable Mike DeWine Russell Senate Office Building, SR-140 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-2315 Fax -- 202-224-6519

PENNSYLVANIA

(Please note that even though both Senators in PA are Republican, the state did vote blue in the last two Presidential elections and there is MUCH grassroots activity afoot in the state, particularly with Senator Santorum up for re-election in '06. Letters of support and encouragement are requested.)

The Honorable Arlen Specter Hart Senate Office Building, SH-711 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-4254 Fax -- 202-

The Honorable Rick Santorum Dirksen Senate Office Building, SD-511 Washington, DC 20510 Tel -- 202-224-6324 Fax -- 202-

TIER THREE

ILLINOIS

The Honorable Barack Obama Hart Senate Office Building, SH-713 Washington, DC 20510-1306 Tel -- 202-224-2854 Fax -- 202-228-5417

MAINE

The Honorable Olympia J. Snowe Russell Senate Office Building, SR-154 Washington, DC 20510-1903 Tel -- 202-224-5344 Fax -- 202-224-1946

The Honorable Susan M. Collins Dirksen Senate Office Building, SD-461 Washington, DC 20510-1904 Tel -- 202-224-2523 Fax -- 202-224-2693

RHODE ISLAND

The Honorable Lincoln D. Chafee Russell Senate Office Building, SR-141A Washington, DC 20510-3902 Tel -- 202-224-2921 Fax -- 202-228-2853

VERMONT

The Honorable James M. Jeffords Dirksen Sente Office Building, SD-413 Washington, DC 20510-4503 Tel: 202-224-5141

WISCONSIN

The Honorable Herb Kohl Hart Senate Office Building, SH 330 Washington, DC 20510-4903 Tel -- 202-224-5653 Fax -- 202-224-9787

The Honorable Russell D. Feingold Hart Senate Office Building, SH-506 Washington, DC 20510-4904 Tel -- 202-224-5323 Fax -- 202-224-2725

ADDITIONAL OPTIONS TO NOTE:

The Honorable Dianne Feinstein Hart Senate Office Building, SH-331 Washington, DC 20510-0504 Tel -- 202-224-3841 Fax -- 202-228-3954

(Please note -- Senator Feinstein is on the Senate Judiciary Committee and has acknowledged in interviews the correct process of advise and consent vs. co-nomination and veto!)